The start of…

Hello there.  My name is Ed Sandwich.  A few weeks ago I emailed the admin of diehipster.com about a video I shot about the Mast Bros.  I wanted to show him that there are good people in the world who look like hipsters. And then 350 posts later, the comment page was closed – as I was destroyed.  And banned.  You can find a link to it here at http://www.diehipster.com.  Overall the blog is homophobic, anti-semetic, and just kind of really evil.  And also important, on-point, and without BS.

When you take out all the hate and bitterness it shows the underlying hatred towards gentrification and “hipsters” by other people.  It’s expressing real concerns in this day and age of Political Correctness.

The commentors of the site fall under a weird category – they are liberal in beliefs but they disagree with Group-Think that celebrates the genetrification of neighborhoods.   In essence they are free-thinkers- incredibly rare in this day and age.

But at the same time, they are mean. Like really really mean.  Go on there and see.  You can get destroyed by these little guys.  So let’s talk about them from slightly afar.  I have to – cause I’m exiled.

This entry was posted in Diehipster bashing, Finding out the Identity, Original, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The start of…

  1. Afar says:

    Ironically, this blog is for hipsters.

  2. Bye Hater says:

    If you keep up the DH criticism, this might quickly become one of my favorite blogs.

  3. xgo says:

    Haha, they destroy each other too! They are so full of hate occasionally it spills over to them ripping each other apart and accusing each other of not being Brooklyn natives, or accusing each other of being the hated hipster commenter Steve Lam.

  4. Bye Hater says:

    They have no qualms with turning on each other if they suspect fraternization with hipsters. Look at what happened to Kitty Graves a couple weeks ago. She contributes to a “dirty gentrifier” blog, and she was called out and personally attacked. I guess if they don’t receive their daily dose of “Steve Lame sock puppets” they have nowhere to focus the hatred except unto themselves.

  5. Killer of Hipster/Yuppie Garbage says:

    So much rain, so much life like the swollen sky
    of this black August. My sister, the sun,
    broods in her yellow room and won’t come out.

    Everything goes to hell; the mountains fume
    like a kettle, rivers overrun; still,
    she will not rise and turn off the rain.

    She is in her room, fondling old things,
    my poems, turning her album. Even if thunder falls
    like a crash of plates from the sky,

    she does not come out.
    Don’t you know I love you but am hopeless
    at fixing the rain ? But I am learning slowly

    to love the dark days, the steaming hills,
    the air with gossiping mosquitoes,
    and to sip the medicine of bitterness,

    so that when you emerge, my sister,
    parting the beads of the rain,
    with your forehead of flowers and eyes of forgiveness,

    all with not be as it was, but it will be true
    (you see they will not let me love
    as I want), because, my sister, then

    I would have learnt to love black days like bright ones,
    The black rain, the white hills, when once
    I loved only my happiness and you.

  6. Killer of Hipster/Yuppie Garbage says:

    Stop twisting my words Mr. Ed Sandwich!

  7. lifeinmotion says:

    This blog is unfunny and a waste of time. I can’t believe someone would waste his time complaining about how others are bashing the subject matter discussed in the video rather than the video itself.

  8. lol says:

    passive aggression, lol

Leave a Reply

