Matt Silver Beaten Up by DieHipster – Public Service Announcment

Like yah, it seems if we can believe DH (which I do) – he tracked the IP address and email used by some poster named “Molly” to the same IP address of another anonymous poster named, “Hans”.  And then he tracked that poster’s email address to Matt Silver’s email address from two years ago.  Good Sluething, DH!!!

This is the exact-same tactic I used to reveal that “FacetheFacts” (who I now completely respect and have a healthy online anonymous relationship with) is the same as a guy named Butch who used to troll Neo Nazi forums.  You can get sloppy with your email address.

So guys, please please please be careful when you post anonymously on a wordpress blog.  It stores the IP address and when it asks for an email address or website – just make it up.

Please guys, don’t be so sloppy when you are sockpuppeting and spreading hate and being a troll.

On another note, to my great surprise I opened up Sunday’s New York Time’s style section and there was a quote by no other than Diehipster about hipsters invading Montauk!  DH made it to the big time!

Life goal achieved, DH!  You are legit now!  You are MSM!  Go Diehipster, I am proud of you.  Do you feel good DH?  You will now be remembered forever!  If you are so against the NYTimes, why would you get into the paper?  Wait, wait – maybe you are really an attention seeking whore like every other hipster?

DH, when will you come out of the hipster closet?  Just because you don’t dress like a hipster or talk like one, why won’t you admit you are a big attention seeking whore like every other media obsessed young person?  All you want are hits!!!

Pathetic.

Finally, people noticed that their avatar carries over to my wordpress blog, and many may wonder why.  The answer is because I am diehipster, you fucking idiots.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Matt Silver Beaten Up by DieHipster – Public Service Announcment

  1. FaceTheFacts says:

    Sorry, but the “you’re a closet hipster” thing holds no water. The mere fact that he remains anonymous disqualifies him as a hipster attention whore. When a hipster is doing something that requires the least amount of effort AND gets recognition from a mainstream entity, they literally want the whole world to know about it. This doesn’t appear to be the case with DH.

    • I disagree with you on this one. Diehipster can’t reveal his “real name” because he probably would embarass himself and or his job at work. Being the author of a blog that makes fun of killing people probably isn’t exactly good for your resume.

      But he can still feel the hits and affection even with his anonymous name.

      Is Banksy, even thought that’s not his real name – a hipster? He’s anonymous and he gets tons of praise all the time.

      • FaceTheFacts says:

        You don’t get it do you? The idea of a wall of separation between one’s online activities and the real world really escapes you. Most people keep their personal info online to a minimum. Identity theft would not be so lucrative were it not for the existence of attention whores who feel the need to include every detail of their existence. The only people online who know my identity are my friends and family. That’s it. It’s simple: I don’t go around telling my business to total strangers in the real world, so why the hell would I do the same online?

        You said:
        “But he can still feel the hits and affection even with his anonymous name.”.

        True, but that would NOT be enough for a hipster. A hipster wants everyone to know who he is, where he lives and what he looks like. The only exception is when he’s talking shit to someone dangerous and there’s a chance he could suffer real world consequences. As we both know, the hipster is subculture of pussies where the females have bigger balls than the males.

        Trust me, no one (other than a butthurt hipster) is going to give DH any grief for his blog and his tongue-in-cheek beatings — many of which humorously defy all physical laws of nature. Most people read his beatings and laugh. Some may take issue with some of the comments, but since anyone can post, they’re not going to trip. Face it — most people do not like hipsters. Pure and simple.

        You keep rambling on with that “He must be a hipster!” bullshit. It’s already been explained why he isn’t hipster and even you know that. Hipster behavioral patterns are uniform (to say the least) because people who fit certain personality, demographic, psychological and a physical profiles are attracted to that psuedo-subculture.

        The fact is, DH has really gotten to you and you can’t let it go. What did Nathan Cann say about his GF rolling her eyes whenever he brings up sites like DH? Take his advice.

      • diehipster says:

        Nicky Crane aka Butch aka FacetheFacts,
        DH got to me really hard back two years ago when you were like 19 years old. When I posted the Mast Brothers video I shot and we got into a long comment war on that site for years.

        Then hipsterminator threatened my fathers life.

        So yes it’s gotten to me.

        And now he’s gotten to Matt Silver.

        And before that, Stevie or whoever that guy was.

        It really honestly does get to you.

        That’s what trolls do.

        And since some of them are hackers, they are good at hacking away at people’s info, so you are right – it’s best not to f* with them.

        But its more than a humor site because he’s targeting real people. It’s called bullying, you self-righteous know-it-all. Facethefacts, you really are the smartest guy in the room. Great job! Do you feel good. You know everything about everything. But you don’t have much emotional intelligence.

        In fact, I truly doubt you have ever really loved anyone.

        And to be bullied, emotionally, may actually be more emotionally damaging that physically being bullied.

        Did you hear that, son?

        Is that possible?

        Wait, what did I just say?

        Oh my goodness – you mean that I just said that to be punched in the face is a lot easier than getting teased by a bunch of anonymous people?

        Oh my goodness, not possible.

        Butch, you are so smart, say something back to prove how stupid I am.

        But to make up with you Butch, I wish I didn’t reveal myself initially to DH and posted anonymously – that would have saved me a death threat and other annonyances. But now I am trapped, so I just revealed myself at the start full force.

        And I stand by what I say, mostly. Sometimes I say stupid shit.

        Anyway, I still standby thinking that DH is mostly trash and pretty horrible and it should not be attacking personal people. That’s not cool.

        But me, I can attack personal people who attack personal people.

        Because I am retarded.

    • diehipster says:

      Fuck you Ed. Please stop posting your shit on this blog. Its really embarrassing. I am not you. You are not me either, you deranged retard. You’ll never be half the man I am.

  2. Pingback: Matt Silver Beaten Up by DieHipster – Public Service Announcment | Matthew Silver

  3. LeeJones says:

    God, you STILL maintain this blog…Sigh…

    This guy does his ‘performances’ in public spaces, which makes what he does open to all forms of responses, from the contempt and disgust expressed by DH to the presumed praise and back patting he gets from his friends.

    And your continued quest to ‘out’ DH? Boring. By your own logic, through which you’ve expressed the belief that there is no rigid definition of a hipster, even if you discovered that DH wore skinny jeans and sported a giant mustache, you could only accuse him of hypocrisy. Call him a hipster and you admit that they can be defined.

    Back on topic though, Little Matthew can’t have it both ways; he can’t put himself in the public view but get on the defensive when he receives mocking criticism from members of the public. I’d have a bit more respect for this guy if he hadn’t blocked the video DH linked and had actually responded to some of the attacks on DH rather than having ‘Molly’ and ‘Hans’ do it for him (and no, I don’t think they’re Matthew in disguise).
    See, that’s why I respected you. You defended yourself, you engaged in arguments and discussions, you stood by your beliefs.
    Instead, Matthew posted a bland response on his own blog in which he likens himself to the whimsical homeless man played by Robin Williams in THE FISHER KING.
    And that brings me to my final point: if Matthew didn’t post videos of himself on youtube or ‘perform’ in PBR funded galleries, would people still distinguish his antics as anything other than the mad ravings of another homeless guy?

    • diehipster says:

      I came out of retirement for a brief second.

      Once again Lee, great points.

      I haven’t followed closely enough to see what’s actually going on.

      You are right – Matt is in the public sphere – this is what happens. Good and bad happens.

      But death threats as he claims – now that’s a little too much.

      No one deserves death threats.

      Anyway he should be going to the police about that.

      And Lee, why are you still reading DH?

      • LeeJones says:

        I read DH for the frequent laughs and occasional grimaces it brings me. I got bored with posting. Too little actual discussion going on, as you know. Juvenile name calling and insults gets old pretty fast, no matter who’s hurling them.

  4. FaceTheFacts says:

    Eddie Boy, I’m gonna have to take you behind the woodshed . . . .

    Ed Said:
    “Nicky Crane aka Butch aka FacetheFacts,DH got to me really hard back two years ago when you were like 19 years old. When I posted the Mast Brothers video I shot and we got into a long comment war on that site for years.”

    Is that supposed to bother me? A successful troll that pissed off many and actually turn on a few (you wouldn’t be one of the latter, would you Ed?). Watch your tone mija, and don’t start getting full of yourself . I’m far older than you even though I actually look much younger (and better). When you were out with your ex (Yeah, I know she’s kicked you to the curb — it’s possibly why you’re acting like you’ve skipped your meds), I was the dude that made you nervous because you caught her checking me out — even if she wasn’t into “Schwartzes”.

    So they didn’t like your Mast Bros video. Boo fucking hoo. Every great filmaker, musician, painter or performer has produced something resulting in negative criticism (or even loss of a job). Stop pretending you’re something special.

    Ed Said:
    “Then hipsterminator threatened my fathers life. So yes it’s gotten to me.”

    I already addressed this in a previous post. I didn’t see any threat. Fucking with your head, yeah. Threatening you? I don’t think so. Yeah, he had your father’s info. That’s a small price to pay when you put your info online and go up against a site full of people who wouldn’t mind smacking you up. You wrap himself in the cloak of victimhood while expecting to get the sympathy for it.

    If someone threatened my father, both he and I would be ready to TCB. ve given people specfic locations to meet me if they wanted to make good on their threats. So far, no takers.

    If were like you, I’d simply call the authorities. Why didn’t you call the cops? Considering your personality type and social scene, calling the cops should be standard operating procedure for you.

    Ed Said:

    “And now he’s gotten to Matt Silver. And before that, Stevie or whoever that guy was.

    It really honestly does get to you. That’s what trolls do.”

    Hey Sweetpea, repeat after me, MATT SILVER IS A PUSSY. Real talk. If you put yourself in the public eye with a “shocking” (actually ANNOYING) schtick like Silver’s then NEGATIVE CRITICISM IS ALL BUT GUARANTEED. Read that shit again until it sinks in. Matthew Silver is a fraud. He “peforms” in the same park were actual “crazy people” are. He acts like them, want the same attention as them but doesn’t want to deal with shit when it “gets real”. That’s not an artist of any sort. A real artist takes the good with the bad. That’s what makes him (and you to an extent) a hipster. You want the recognition that comes with being an artist, but don’t want to deal with the negative aspects that every REAL artist must face. Fuck his fraudulent bitch ass. He really needs to grow a pair.

    Steve Lam brought that shit on himself. Plain and simple. He’s moved on. I guess behind that slight, delicate frame of his, there’s someone made of sterner suff than both you and Matt Silver. You should take some cues from him.

    As far as what trolls do . . . I’m an OG troll. I was a troll when trolling was an art. The idea was to post a usenet message that was over-the-top but had a serious enough tone to be taken seriously by the gullible (N00bs!). I was trolling when most of the population (you included) were computer illiterates. I know what the fuck trolling does.

    Ed Said:
    “And since some of them are hackers, they are good at hacking away at people’s info, so you are right – it’s best not to f* with them.”

    Truth be told, there is often very little “hacking” when it comes to getting personal information. If you put all of your information for every Tom, Dick and Hank to see AS WELL as blogging about every detail of your existence (like Hipsters do) then not one single line of code needs be written to get your info. Some hipsters are still so lacking in “net saavy”, that they fall victim to obvious phishing emails that even 70 year old pensioners have become wise to.

    Ed Said:
    “But its more than a humor site because he’s targeting real people. It’s called bullying, you self-righteous know-it-all. Facethefacts, you really are the smartest guy in the room. Great job! Do you feel good. You know everything about everything. But you don’t have much emotional intelligence. In fact, I truly doubt you have ever really loved anyone.”

    “Emotional intelligence”. Wow. Dude, I’m not bragging but physically, psychologically and EMOTIONALLY, I’m the dude you wish you could be. I know this because I look at you and feel a sense of pity when I say “damn I’m glad I’m not in this guy’s shoes”.

    I can’t feel anything for a dude who gets sand in his vagina over some words. I grew up with verbal abuse AND physical violence. Imagine having to deal with that shit every two to three years. Once you settle in to a place, you have to move and then you walk the gauntlet all over again. You’re just a fucking pussy (your most hipsterish quality).

    This gem of yours really had me going:
    I truly doubt you have ever really loved anyone.”

    Really Ed? Well how about this: I truly doubt you have ever given your ex-GF an orgasm. Any orgasm she had while dating you came from either another dick, some Lesbian’s tongue or strapon, or some battery operated “toy”. See how it works Eddie boy?

    Ed Said:

    “And to be bullied, emotionally, may actually be more emotionally damaging that physically being bullied.

    Did you hear that, son?

    Is that possible?”

    Like I said before I’ve dealt with VERBAL ABUSE AND PHYSICAL VIOLENCE. Shut the fuck up. You’ll get no sympathy from me. The difference between you and I is that I fought back. I dealt with real shit. Who the fuck are you calling son? LOL! If I ran up on you, you’d be kissing my ass out of fear. Don’t blame DH for your bitchassness, blame your upbringing.

    Ed Said:

    “Wait, what did I just say?

    Oh my goodness – you mean that I just said that to be punched in the face is a lot easier than getting teased by a bunch of anonymous people?

    Oh my goodness, not possible.

    Butch, you are so smart, say something back to prove how stupid I am.

    But to make up with you Butch, I wish I didn’t reveal myself initially to DH and posted anonymously – that would have saved me a death threat and other annonyances. But now I am trapped, so I just revealed myself at the start full force.”

    Passive aggressive attempt (and failure) at wit on your part noted. It appears you’ve taken quite a liking to Butch Craine. Like I said, he was quite an effective troll.

    I guess demise of your relationship has left you so disillusioned with the fairer sex that you now have fantasies of being anally raped and fisted by a Neo-Nazi muscle bears you can address as “Master” (or is it “Fuehrer”?). The fact that you’re Jewish makes it even more hilarious.

    Keep in mind I’m only assuming that you and that chick in the ‘Sexy-Log” vid have broken up. It’s only logical to make such an assumption. If she hasn’t dumped you, she’s simply waiting for something better to come along and she’s getting dicked by someone else.

    The fact that you have a demeanor that makes Richard Simmons look like a Hell’s Angel (or a member of any of the “Big 4” MCs), tells me that most women will NOT put up with someone like that for long — even if they’re “dominant” females who get wet and get off when their men are “helpless” or being made to submit.

    In that “Sexy-Log” vid where she opens the door with her ass at 0:11 . . . even though she isn’t quite my type (I’m partial to Latinas and Southeast or “darker” Asians) but I would seriously bend her over and fuck the living shit out of her THE WAY YOU SHOULD’VE BEEN DOING as opposed to throwing passive aggressive temper tantrums online.

    Seriously. You actually posted on a public forum that comments on DH actually made your GF cry. I guess you were looking for sympathy while playing the victim. I can’t help but wonder if you weren’t crying along with her. I hope not because she would’ve been looking at you like “Look at this bitch” as her contempt grows.

    If some post on DH had her crying, then it was your job as her man to comfort her. This would’ve been your cue to show some strength, and based on what I’ve seen of your behavior (unless your site is just one big troll session), you don’t have much in the way of strength to show.

    If I were in your shoes, I would take control of the situation by staying in control and explaining to her why the real world is fucked up, say some lighthearted stuff to cheer her up, get her smiling, get her laughing, then TEAR DAT AZZ UP!!!!!!!! ALL UP IN THEM GUTS!!!!

    You really need to think about what you say with that “say something back” shit. I can be an evil fuck when I want to. I’m like a computer program that creates composites of what a person may be by matching it several prototypes. I know your kind quite well. You should also know that I can play the “back and forth” game until the contacts on my keyboard wears out. I’ve already rented what little space is available in that head of yours. DH occupies the rest. Your obsession is not a good look. More people are laughing at you than with you.

    Ed Said:

    “And I stand by what I say, mostly. Sometimes I say stupid shit.”

    Dude, it’s more than just sometimes.

    Ed Said:

    “Anyway, I still standby thinking that DH is mostly trash and pretty horrible and it should not be attacking personal people. That’s not cool.

    But me, I can attack personal people who attack personal people.

    Because I am retarded.”

    Hey Ed, that’s your opinion. You’re free to attack whoever — just be prepared to handle the fallout. The problem is, you cry like a little girl. Thanks to you, I can now see why “mentoring” or “big brother” programs are so important because your father obviously didn’t play enough of a role in your upbringing. If he did, I would not be having to explain basic “man concepts” to you.

    • diehipster says:

      Nicky,
      I’m proud of you.

      That was a well-written and thoughtful and at many times poetic comment.

      I like your analysis of me too.

      And you have done some research into who I am, which is quite flattering as well.

      And one little thing about the Mast Bros video – I didn’t care whether they liked it or not, I just filmed it – I wasn’t the director. I went on DH and started trying to have a serious discussion about the gentrification of NYC and I was actually able to get a serious discussion going and that was nice, but then I don’t know – things all got interesting and all. Because I moved to Williamsburg in 2003 from originally Connecticut, which is a suburb of NYC, so I was part of the invasion of Brooklyn. But since 99% of you guys aren’t living in NYC area including yourself, it doesn’t really matter for me to try to explain that. In fact, out of everyone I have dealt with, the majority of you guys live in the mid-West.

      Ironic?

      Well there are a lot of ironies. And it’s not ironic. Most people who are active on the site hate because they are missing something in their lives. Hence why they are wasting their time on DH vs most people who comment online on like Gawker or Facebook or 4chan or something.

      I agree with you – if a post makes someone upset you comfort them.

      Anyway, no matter what anything goes by, I will defend Matt Silver and any other single person targeted by DH – including this new guy on kickstarter.

      Its called online bullying, and I automatically side with whomever is getting bullied.

      DH thinks he is some great social avenger. He’s as arrogant as me.

      He’s as crazy as me.

      He is me.

      It’s funny that only a few people have believed that.

      They don’t quite understand that either.

      Just beacause I don’t say “like yah” all the time.

      It’s funny how no one has figured that out yet.

    • diehipster says:

      FacetheFacts,

      I wish I had more time to reply to your comment.

      It really was quite good and quite thoughtful analysis of anonymous culture and reacting to trolling and other musings.

      But I don’t. I’m sorry.

      I have to get ready for work.

      But thank you for taking the time to write that.

      You are right about Stevie – he moved on.

      God bless him. He won.

      That’s all anyone has to do – move on.

Leave a Reply

